The following contractors are currently approved to install new water service connections to Wellington, Lower Hutt, South Wairarapa, Upper Hutt & Porirua City’s Council water supply system:

Approved contractors - 2020/2021

It is the responsibility of the applicant to commission one of the above contractors (at agreed terms) to carry out the necessary works authorised by Wellington Water Ltd.

Construction Contracts Limited

PO Box 46 002
Park Avenue
Lower Hutt

Contact: David Howard
Phone: 04 567 9777
Mob: 021 243 6656
Email: david@ccl.co.nz

City Care Ltd

PO Box 13046
Johnsonville
Wellington 6440

Contact: Wayne Kelland
Phone: 04 891 1300
Mob: 027 263 8731
Email: wayne.kelland@citycare.co.nz

Groundworks Ltd

PO Box 45120
Epuni
Lower Hutt

Contact: Brigid Smith
Phone: 04 577 0483
Mob: 021 281 2357
Email: admin@groundworks.net.nz

G P Friel Ltd

14 Seine Street
Island Bay
Wellington 6023

Contact: D. Philipson
Phone: 04 938 0145
Mob: 022 657 2402
Email:  dave@gpfl.co.nz

Ives Plumbing Ltd

PO Box 38 266
Wellington Mail centre
Lower Hutt 5045

Contact: Terry Ives
Phone: 04 939 4040
Mob: 027 443 0469
Email: ivesplumbing@gmail.com 

McLatchie & Sharp Ltd

PO Box 33 354
Petone 5046

Contact:  Adam Clarke
Phone: 04 586 6278
Mob: 027 443 3760
Email: adam@mclatchieandsharp.co.nz

SAP Contractors Ltd

PO Box 50295
Porirua 5420

Contact: Glenn Churches
Mob: 027 2721666
Email: glenn.churches@sapcontractors.co.nz

Wellington Pipelines

PO Box 43 212
Wainuiomata

Contact:  James Fruean
Phone: 04 971 1393
Mob:  027 499 9223
Email: wgtn.pipelines@xtra.co.nz

Action Civil

224 Staithes Drive South Whitby, Porirua

Contact:  Dave Murtagh
Phone: 04 235 5974
Mob:  027 442 2971
Email: action@actioncivil.co.nz, dave.murtagh@actioncivil.co.nz

Higgins Contractors

PO Box 14343
Johnsonville 6440

Contact:  Peter Herbert, Paul Baddington
Ph.  04 472 8460
Mob:  027 487 3283
Email: contractors.wn@higgins.co.nz

Pope and Gray (South Wairarapa DC only)

PO Box 20
Greytown 5742

Contact:  Sid Taylor
Phone: 06 304 8911
Mob: 027 255 1948
Email: admin@popeandgray.co.nz


Wellington Water Ltd will carry out an inspection of the installation to ensure Council’s requirements are being met prior to final acceptance.