Campbell Barry

Chair - Campbell Barry

Campbell Barry was elected the Chair of the Wellington Water Committee on Monday 17 May 2021. Campbell was elected as the 20th Mayor of Lower Hutt in October 2019, and is the youngest Mayor to be elected in New Zealand’s history. 

 W Guppy

Wayne Guppy, Deputy Chair

Wayne Guppy was first elected to Upper Hutt City Council in 1998. He was elected mayor in 2001 and has retained that position since then.

A Beijen

Alex Beijen, Committee Member

Alex Beijen is the mayor of the South Wairarapa District Council. 

A Baker

Anita Baker, Committee Member

Anita Baker is the mayor of the Porirua City Council. 


Josh van Lier, Committee Member 

Josh van Lier is a Greater Wellington Regional Councillor.


Andy Foster, Committee Member

Andy Foster is the mayor of Wellington City Council.


Taku Parai, Committee Member

Taku Parai is a representative of Te Rūnanga O Toa Rangatira.